CORPORATE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held on 14 May 2019

PRESENT: Councillors Lewis Davies, John Griffith, Richard Griffiths,

Richard Owain Jones, Bryan Owen, Dylan Rees, Alun Roberts,

J A Roberts, Nicola Roberts,

IN ATTENDANCE: Chief Executive,

Head of Function (Council Business)/Monitoring Officer,

Head of Democratic Services, Committee Officer (MEH).

ALSO PRESENT: Councillor Margaret M Roberts – Chair of the County Council

APOLOGIES: Councillor Aled Morris Jones.

1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

None received.

2 ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Aled Morris Jones was elected Chairperson for the Corporate Scrutiny Committee.

3 ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Dylan Rees was elected Vice-Chairperson of the Corporate Scrutiny Committee.

COUNCILLOR MARGARET M ROBERTS
AS CHAIR OF THE COUNTY COUNCIL